Middletown Athletic Hall of Fame

Middletown Athletic Hall of Fame
Posted on 07/29/2020

Hall of Fame

The committee of the newly formed Middletown Athletic Hall of Fame has selected the inaugural class of inductees.
Congratulations to the following MAHS alumnae who have been inducted in the Class of 2020 Middletown Hall of Fame!

Earl Brown '74
Tony Colston '64
Dave Grabuloff '93
Ben Olsen '95
Missy Stewart '86
Dave Twardzik '68
Paula Wilkins '90
Coach Ed Brunner
Coach Dennis Iezzi
Coach John Rowan
1968 Boys Basketball Team


The Hall of Fame will recognize athletes, coaches, and other outstanding individuals who have made significant contributions to Middletown’s Athletic program.

Athletes will become eligible seven years after graduating from Middletown, while coaches, administrators, volunteers, and other individuals may become eligible after retirement from coaching or their involvement with the school.

The nominee must have made an outstanding contribution to his or her sport while attending Middletown. This may include recognition via accolades from our respective division, conference, district or all-state honors, school record holder, and other notable honors. The nominee must exemplify outstanding qualities of character and sportsmanship while respecting Middletown and also throughout the years following graduation. The nominee should serve as a positive role model, worthy of being emulated by students, both current and in the future. In the event that an individual becomes unworthy of this honor, they can be removed from the Hall of Fame.

The nomination form must be submitted to the Athletic Director where they shall be kept on file for the duration of the organization. Nominations not selected may be reconsidered for subsequent induction class. The Hall of Fame Committee will review all nominees by April 1st of each year. The committee will meet and make selections intended for induction during the annual Homecoming festivities.

The selection and induction into Middletown’s Hall of Fame shall be limited to five individuals each year after the inaugural class.

Announcements and notices for solicitation of nominees will be communicated through the local newspapers, school and booster sites, the school district’s newsletter, at homecoming events and class reunions. The nomination form will be published as a link on the athletic program’s website, along with the nomination and selection requirements.

John Wilsbach, Chairman
Mike Corradi
Larry Etter
Brian Keyser
Steven Leedy
Kris Myers
Earl Bright, MAHS Alumni Association Executive Board Member
Richard Reed, MASD Director of Athletics

Middletown Athletic Hall of Fame By-Laws

Middletown Athletic Hall of Fame Nomination Form

Digital Nomination Link

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.